Gå til indholdet.

Time to Design prisoverrækkelse 2014

Winner announcement 2014

August 27th at the Danish Art Workshops

We are proud and happy to invite you to the announcement of the 7th winner of Time to Design – new talent award

Join us for an afternoon of celebration and a discussion with a few members of our  jury:

Margrethe Odgaard (designer), Nicholai Wiig Hansen (designer) and Jakob Herold from Design Denmark.

2 pm Welcome by Frederik Hardvendel, Director at the Danish Art Workshops

Debate “Between Art and Crafts” – Presentations and discussion with the jury members, moderated by Jesper Pagh, editor at Arkitektens Forlag.

3 pm  Announcement of this year’s winner – Head of department at The Danish Ministry of Culture Marie Hansen. Presentation of the winner and the winning project.

Time to Design – new talent award – includes a three months residency at the Danish Art Workshop with own mini studio as well as access to workshops and guidance. If needed, accommodation is also provided. The winner is also granted career coaching by Design Denmark, a two week exhibition at Normann Copenhagen Flagship Store, an exhibition at Stockholm Furniture Fair 2015 and 6700 € for materials sponsored by the Danish Ass. of Wood and Furniture Industries.

The partners behind Time to Design wish to thank all applicants and the guest jury for participating in this year’s award.

For more info please visit timetodesign.dk

Følg @statensvaerksteder